Supervisor / Town Council

The Hamilton Town Council is composed of 4 council members and one town supervisor. They meet on the second Thursday of each month in the Hamilton Town Office, at 6:30 p.m. Council meetings are open to the public, unless the Council votes to adjourn to Executive Session.

A Public Comment period begins at 6:30 p.m. Members of the public may speak to the Council on any matter of interest to the Town of Hamilton; public comment by individuals may be limited to three minutes if there are a large number of persons waiting to speak. Please contact the office if you would like to attend a meeting and have accessibility concerns.

Members of the public are invited to Town Council meetings and encouraged to participate in town government. Please contact a member of the Town Council if you are interested in volunteering to serve on a Board or Committee.

Supervisor: Eve Ann Shwartz

The Town of Hamilton Supervisor is a voting member of the Town Council. In addition to serving as the head of town government, the Supervisor also represents the Town of Hamilton on the Madison County Board of Supervisors.


Deputy Supervisor: Peter Darby

During an absence or inability of the supervisor to act, the deputy supervisor is vested with all of the powers and duties of the supervisor.


Town Council Member: David Holcomb


Town Council Member: Chris Rossi


Town Council Member: Suzanne Collins


  • Links to downloadable documents:
  • - town council minutes
  • - town council agendas
  • - town financial statements. All financial documents posted are for informational purposes only and are subject to review and audit by the Town Council and New York State Comptroller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>